New Mexico State Library

Latest News + Hitchhiker Blog

New Mexico Book Co-op Names Library Director Pat Hodapp as the 2015 Literary Award winner

pat hodappSANTA FE, NM – The New Mexico Book Co-op named Patricia Hodapp, director of the Santa Fe Public Library, as the winner of the 2015 Literary Award for New Mexico and Arizona.  This special recognition is given to a supporter of authors, books, and publishing in New Mexico or Arizona.  Hodapp, who has been director of the Santa Fe Public Library since 2004, opened the Southside Branch Library in 2007, and promotes author programs and literacy at the three Santa Fe Public Library locations. The award was established in 2013. Prior winners include Don Bullis, noted New Mexico author and 2011 Centennial author, in 2013, and John Byram, Director of University of New Mexico Press, in 2014.

New Mexico Book Coop is New Mexico and Arizona’s largest non-profit cooperative organization featuring New Mexico and Arizona books, publishers, and authors. It is a partnership of over 1,500 publishers and authors who are interested in showcasing and selling books about New Mexico, Arizona, and the Southwest.

Congratulations, Pat! We all appreciate your outstanding leadership in promoting literacy in New Mexico.

Featured Categories

All Posts

All Categories